Travel ban: Timi Frank releases ‘original list’ of those affected

Travel ban: Timi Frank releases ‘original list’ of those affected

A former spokesman of the APC, Timi Frank has stated that he has the authentic list of those affected by a travel ban placed by an Executive Order 6 signed by President Buhari.

According to Timi Frank, a list being bandied about showing 50 names of those affected is fake. He however claims to have the original list which he says is designed to clamp down on perceived enemies of Buhari ahead of the 2019 general elections.

Below is the original list he claims to have.

Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, General Ibrahim Babangida, General Abdulsalami Abubakar, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, General Aliyu Gusau, Senator David Mark, Senator Abubakar Bukola Saraki, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, Governor Nyesom Wike, Governor Waziri Aminu Tambuwal, Governor Ibrahim Dakwambo, Governor Udom Emmanuel, Governor Ayo Fayose, Prince Uche Secondus, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode and Chief Olisa Metuh.

READ ALSO: IK Ogbonna’s wife, Sonia sparks breakup rumors, drops his last name

Alhaji Attahiru Bafarawa, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Sule Lamido, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, Senator Rabiu Kwankwanso, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Murray-Bruce, Senator Isa Misau, Senator Bala Mohammed, Mrs. Patience Jonathan, Mrs. Toyin Saraki, Amb Goodnews Igali, Tunde Ayeni, Bishop David Oyedepo, Rev Father Matthew Hassan Kukah, Sheik Abubakar Gumi, Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Mr. Jide Omokore, Chief Jonah Jang, Elder Godsday Orubebe, Mrs. Oby Ezekwesili, Mr. Steve Oronsanya, Dr. Muazu Babangida Aliyu, Ibrahim Shema, Senator Esther Nemadi Usman, Bashir Yaguda, Dr. Abba Moro, Amudu Fintiri, Alex Badeh, Warapamo Dudafa, General Azubuike Ihejirika and General Kenneth Minimah.

READ ALSO: Buhari will sweep votes in the south-east despite Peter Obi – Uche Nwosu

Travel ban: Timi Frank releases ‘original list’ of those affected

Travel ban: Timi Frank releases ‘original list’ of those affected

Travel ban: Timi Frank releases ‘original list’ of those affected

Timi Frank said, “It is now clear that the president plans to suspend the constitution which guarantees freedom of association to Nigerians and the right to own property. The plan to deal with opposition figures listed above is real and Nigerians and the international community need to face reality.

“With the present mindset and attitude of the Buhari’s administration to retain power at all cost in 2019, I fear that there may not be 2019 after all because the presidency has taken the first step to muzzle and drive prominent opposition underground or clamp them into jail in the guise of fighting corruption.

“I hereby call on Nigerians of conscience and members of the international to do something urgently to prevent the eclipse of democracy in Nigeria with impunity and lawlessness by the present administration.

“Our democracy faces a certain peril from the current desperate administration that plans to appropriate the presidency by force since they are now aware that Nigerians have rejected them and will definitely vote them out in 2019.”

READ ALSO: RRS Commander, Tunji Disu shares pictures of his fierce-looking dogs

Click here to preview your posts with PRO themes ››

Follow @wotzupng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Most Popular News

To Top